skip to Main Content
Florian Fischer

Florian Fischer is fascinated about data-driven technologies and strives at transforming healthcare. He impresses clients by his ability to combine conceptual work, data analysis and implementation. At walkerproject, he leads transformation projects in hospitals, business model innovation for new healthcare models and focuses on the measurement of medical performance (value-based care). He has a strong track record in Lean Hospital projects and coaching of large deployment strategies.

Florian Fischer has a background in Economics (BA from the University of St. Gallen) and Computer Science (MSc from the University of Zurich), where he specialized in data science, machine learning, natural language processing and human-centric methods. He is an alumni of the Design Thinking course (ME310) from Stanford University and University of St. Gallen.

The native Genevan is passionate about languages: he speaks six “natural” languages and masters more “programming” languages. Off work, he enjoys travelling, discovering new tastes and sailing in Bretagne.

Back To Top

Überspringen zu Hauptinhalt
Florian Fischer

Florian Fischer ist fasziniert von daten-basierten Technologien und ihren Einfluss auf die Veränderung im Gesundheitswesen. Er begeistert Kunden durch seine Fähigkeit, Konzeptarbeit, Datenanalyse und Implementierung zu kombinieren. Bei walkerproject leitet er Transformationsprojekte in Spitälern, Geschäftsmodellinnovationen für neue Gesundheitsmodelle und bezüglich Messung der medizinischen Leistung (Value-based Healthcare). Er konnte auch zahlreiche Lean Hospital-Projekte zum Erfolg bringen.

Florian Fischer hat Wirtschaftswissenschaften (BA von der Universität St. Gallen) und Informatik (MSc von der Universität Zürich) studiert. Er spezialisiert sich auf Data Science, Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing und menschenzentrierte Methoden. Er ist auch Absolvent des Design Thinking Kurses (ME310) der Stanford University und der Universität St. Gallen.

Der gebürtige Genfer hat eine Leidenschaft für Sprachen: Er spricht sechs „natürliche“ Sprachen und beherrscht mehr „Programmiersprachen“. Außerhalb der Arbeit reist er gerne, entdeckt neue Geschmacksrichtungen und segelt in der Bretagne.

An den Anfang scrollen