skip to Main Content

With a strong drive to positively impact patient’s lives, Marie-Claire Lutters joined walkerproject Scandinavia to help its clients deliver outstanding care. She works passionately to guide key actors through the process of transforming current practices into future standards – always with the patients’ needs at its core.

Originally from the Netherlands, Marie-Claire obtained her bachelor’s degree in European Studies at Maastricht University. During her studies she developed strong analytical skills and always had to adopt a critical approach. After her exchange semester in Oslo, Norway she decided to chase her interest for public health. In order to gain practical experience, Marie-Claire moved to Manilla, the Philippines. Here she worked as an intern for a public health program of the German Development Agency (GIZ) and obtained an understanding for project work. Marie-Claire completed her academic journey with a master’s degree in Public Health from Stockholm University, where she studied important theories, methods and data analysis. While working for a Life Science company specialised in medicinal devices for diabetes, she allocated a great part of her time to continuous improvements and internal process optimization.

With Stockholm as a home base, Marie-Claire has mastered the Swedish language and art of “fika” – preferably shared with friends or family. Apart from that, she loves travelling, photography and taking long walks.

Back To Top

Überspringen zu Hauptinhalt

Marie-Claire Lutters will sich dafür einsetzen, dass Patienten eine hervorragende Betreuung erhalten. Darum hat sie sich walkerproject in Stockholm angeschlossen. Sie führ Schlüsselpersonen durch den Prozess, neue Standards zu entwickeln – bei denen der Patient im Mittelpunkt steht.

Marie-Claire Lutters stammt aus den Niederlanden, wo sie ihren Bachelor-Abschluss in Europastudien an der Universität Maastricht erwarb. Während ihres Studiums hat sie starke analytische Fähigkeiten entwickelt. Nach ihrem Austauschsemester in Oslo, Norwegen, beschloss sie, ihr Interesse für Public Health zu folgen. Sie sammelte praktische Erfahrungen während eines Praktikums bei der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) in Manila auf den Philippinen. Marie-Claire schloss ihr Studium mit einem Master-Abschluss in Public Health an der Universität Stockholm ab. Während ihrer Arbeit in einem auf Diabetes spezialisierten Life-Science-Unternehmen widmete sie einen großen Teil ihrer Zeit der kontinuierlichen Verbesserung und internen Prozessoptimierung.

Mit Stockholm als Heimatbasis beherrscht Marie-Claire die schwedische Sprache als auch die schwedische Kunst der „Fika“ – am liebsten mit Freunden oder der Familie geteilt. Darüber hinaus liebt sie das Reisen, das Fotografieren und lange Spaziergänge.

An den Anfang scrollen