Philipp Schmelzer oversees Integrated Facility Design projects. He is fascinated by the transformation process leading to a new company culture. His main aim is to spread joy and motivation for Lean projects. Because: only when all those involved have internalized the lean philosophy and function as ambassadors for the rest of the organization can a project be successful.

He completed his Bachelor’s dissertation at the University of St. Gallen on Integrated Facility Design and Integrated Project Delivery in Hospital New Builds. Throughout his studies, his focus was on innovation and change management.

In his free time, Bavarian-born Philipp recharges his batteries by playing sport and traveling. His semester in Singapore and the cultural exchange he experienced broadened his horizons and paved the way for innovative ideas and creative approaches.

Philipp Schmelzer begleitet Integrated Facility Design Projekte. Dabei fasziniert ihn der Transformationsprozess hin zu einer neuen Unternehmenskultur. Sein Hauptanliegen dabei ist die Verbreitung von Freude und Motivation für Lean Projekte. Denn nur, wenn alle Beteiligten die Leanphilosophie verinnerlicht haben und als Botschafter für die restliche Organisation fungieren, wird ein erfolgreiches Projekt möglich.

Seinen Bachelorabschluss an der Universität St. Gallen (HSG) erwarb er mit einer Bachelorarbeit zum Thema: Integrated Facility Design und Integrated Project Delivery im Spitalneubau. Über das ganze Studium hinweg legte er den Fokus auf Innovations- und Change Management.

In seiner Freizeit findet der gebürtige Bayer einen Ausgleich beim Sport und beim Reisen. Vor allem das Auslandssemester in Singapur und der damit verbundene Kulturaustausch erweiterte seinen Horizont und öffnete den Weg hin zu innovativen Ideen und kreativen Ansätzen.